Deacons and Elders

Elders are the elected leaders of our church. They serve for periods of three years on the governing body of the church, called the Session. Elders typically serve as chairpeople of committees, which supervise all work to be done.

Elders presently serving include:

Clerk of Session: Bill Standiford
Class of 2019:  Harry Begg, Steve Bingham,  Lisa Lottes
Class of 2020: Seth Garvin, Bill Henderson, Toni Webb
Class of 2021: Rick Kilby, Helga Davis, Patsy Simmers

Christian Education:  Lisa Lottes and Toni Webb, co-chairs
Finance and Investment:  Steve Bingham, chair
Mission: Steve Bingham and Sue Orndorf, co-chairs
Personnel and Administration:  Bill Standiford and Harry Begg, co-chairs
Property:  Seth Garvin and Larry Stepnitz, co-chairs
Worship:  Patsy Simmers

Treasurer:  Alan Loman
Asst. Treasurer:  Janis Peters

Deacons assist elders by carrying out whatever service tasks need to be done.  They also visit the sick, attend those in need, and assist with pastoral care.  They also serve in classes of three year duration.

Presently serving Deacons include:

Class of 2019:  Karen Gulick, Connie Garvin, Sarah Deplitch
Class of 2020:  Margaret Begg, Kim Loman, Reba Riley
Class of 2021:  Jane Garvin, Gloria Kilby, Joy Monroe

Moderator:  Joy Monroe
Funerals:  Sarah Deplitch, Margaret Begg
Treasurer:  Kim Loman